Special Collections Research Center

This collection contains fliers, newsletters, clippings, and other publications from the Center for Student Diversity at The College of William and Mary. The office was formerly known as the Office of Multicultural Affairs and the Office of Minority Affairs. Included in the collection are reports created by the various offices, announcements for upcoming events, and newsletters, including "Onyx" and "Ethnic Voices."

The mission of Educational Media is to provide audiovisual and related services to the Faculty, students and support staff of the College; provide leadership in the systematic applications of instructional technology for teaching, learning and research.

1980 Master Plan for educational media.

Cinema Classic Society.

1980 Faculty Handbook for Educational Media Services.

Fliers and memos describing evening classes.

The collection includes fliers, invitations, and booklets from the Jamestown Celebrations in 1957 and 2007.  The collection contains a scrapbook compiled by the staff of the Virginia 350th Anniversary Commission for College of William and Mary President Alvin Duke Chandler of photographs, invitations, and programs and material provided to participants of the World Forum on the Future of Democracy (2007).

Acc. 2008.115: Contains correspondence and reports from 1972 to 1975 of the Social Science Building Committee, formed shortly after the Institute's move to Morton Hall.

The bulk of this collection consists of memos and schedules for a conference at the College of William and Mary's Marshall-Wythe Institute that were previously part of the University Archives Publications Collection.

This collection contains student rosters, syllabi, publicity brochures and fliers, evaluations, budget materials, correspondence, and memos about the Project Plus honors program.